What time is the World Cup on and where can I watch it in Hong Kong? Your guide to all 64 games at Russia 2018

SCMP

The 2018 Fifa World Cup kicks off at 10pm on Thursday June 14 when hosts Russia take on Saudi Arabia and 63 games later two teams will meet in Moscow’s Luzhniki Stadium for the final.

Here in Hong Kong local fans will get to see 19 games for free on Viu TV (channel 99) while the whole tournament will be broadcast on Now TV’s dedicated World Cup 2018 channels (channels 618 and 619).

The kick-off times in Hong Kong are below with the free-to-air games in bold.

As for the tournament itself, fans will want to look out for the favourites Brazil who are paying $5.50 and holders Germany at $6. Spain are $7.5, France at $8.5 and Argentina are $11.

Thursday June 14

Russia v Saudi Arabia (group A) – 11pm

Friday June 15

Egypt v Uruguay (A) – 8pm

Morocco v Iran (B) – 11pm

Saturday June 16

Portugal v Spain (B) – 2am

France v Australia (C) – 6pm

Argentina v Iceland (D) – 9pm

Sunday June 17

Peru v Denmark (C) – midnight

Croatia v Nigeria (D) – 3am

Costa Rica v Serbia (E) – 8pm

Germany v Mexico (F) – 11pm

Monday June 18

Brazil v Switzerland (E) – 2am

Sweden v South Korea (F) – 8pm

Belgium v Panama (G) – 11pm

Tuesday June 19

Tunisia v England (G) – 2am

Poland v Senegal (H) – 8pm

Colombia v Japan (H) – 11pm

Wednesday June 20

Russia v Egypt (A) – 2am

Portugal v Morocco (B) – 8pm

Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A) – 11pm

Iran v Spain (B) – 2am

Thursday June 21

France v Peru (C) – 8pm

Denmark v Australia (C) – 11pm

Friday June 22

Argentina v Croatia (D) – 2am

Brazil v Costa Rica (E) – 8pm

Nigeria v Iceland (D) – 11pm

Saturday June 23

Serbia v Switzerland (E) – 2am

Belgium v Tunisia (G) – 8pm

Germany v Sweden (F) – 11pm

Sunday June 24

South Korea v Mexico (F) – 2am

England v Panama (G) – 8pm

Japan v Senegal (H) – 11pm

Monday June 25

Poland v Colombia (H) – 2am

Uruguay v Russia (A) – 10pm

Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A) – 10pm

Tuesday June 26

Spain v Morocco (B) – 2am

Iran v Portugal (B) – 2am

Denmark v France (C) – 10pm

Australia v Peru (C) – 10pm

Wednesday June 27

Nigeria v Argentina (D) – 2am

Iceland v Croatia (D) – 2am

South Korea v Germany (F) – 10pm

Mexico v Sweden (F) – 10pm

Thursday June 28

Serbia v Brazil (E) – 2am

Switzerland v Costa Rica (E) – 2am

Japan v Poland (H) – 10pm

Senegal v Colombia (H) – 10pm

Friday June 29

England v Belgium (G) – 2am

Panama v Tunisia (G) – 2am

Saturday June 30

Game 50: winner group C v runner-up group D – 10pm

Sunday July 1

Game 49: winner group A v runner up group B – 2am

Game 51: winner group B v runner up group A – 10pm

Monday July 2

Game 52: winner group D v runner-up group C – 2am

Game 53: winner group E v runner-up group F – 10pm

Tuesday July 3

Game 54: winner group G v runner-up group H – 2am

Game 55: winner group F v runner-up group E – 10pm

Wednesday July 4

Game 56: winner group H v runner-up group G – 2am

Game 57: Winner 49 v winner 50 – 10pm

Saturday July 7

Game 59: Winner of game 53 v winner of game 54 – 2am

Game 60: Winner of game 55 v winner of game 56 – 10pm

Sunday July 8

Game 59: Winner of game 51 v winner of game 52 – 2am

Winner of game 57 v winner of game 58 – 10pm

Thursday July 12

Winner of game 59 v winner of game 60 – 2am

Losers of two semi-finals – 10pm

Winners of two semi-finals – 11pm

Stick with scmp.com’s World Cup coverage for everything you need from Russia and details of how to enjoy the games here in Hong Kong.

You are signed up. We think you'd also like

Latest